Links

Local Links

HPD
Store Front email centralpatrol2district@cityofhouston.net

City Links
City of Houston www.houstontx.gov
Houston City Council - District A www.houstontx.gov/council/a/index.html
Building Permits www.publicworks.cityofhouston.gov/planning/enforcement/permits.htm
Houston Public Library www.houstonlibrary.org/hpl/hplhome.html

Harris County
Harris County www.co.harris.tx.us
Harris County Precinct 4 � Commissioner Jerry Eversole www.cp4.hctx.net
Harris County Appraisal District www.hcad.org
Harris County Office of Emergency Management www.hcoem.org
Harris County Toll Road Authority www.hctra.com/

School Links
HISD Home Page www.houstonisd.org
Sinclair Elementary http://es.houstonisd.org/SinclairES
Black Middle School http://www.blackmiddleschool.org
Waltrip High School http://hs.houstonisd.org/WaltripHS
HISD Magnet Programs www.houstonisd.org/magnet/default.htm
HISD Charter Schools www.houstonisd.org/charterschools/default.htm

Weather
http://weather.yahoo.com/forecast/Houston_TX_US_f.html

Flood Management Links
Tropical Storm Allison Recovery Project (Find the new flood plain maps here)
FEMA/National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP)
Houston Storm Water Management Program
Harris County Flood Control District
Buffalo Bayou Partnership
Houston Voters Against Flooding

Parks

West 11th Street Park

Surrounding Neighborhoods

Timbergrove Manor Neighborhood Association www.tmnaonline.org
Houston Heights Association www.houstonheights.org
Shady Acres Civic Club www.shadyacres.org
Woodland Heights Civic Association www.woodland-heights.org
Brookwoods Estates Civic Association, Inc. (no website)
Lazybrook Civic Club (no website)
Montie Beach Civic Club www.montiebeach.org
Sunset Heights Civic Club www.sunsetheightshouston.org
Proctor Plaza Neighborhood Association www.proctorplaza.com


TV/Newspapers
NBC/KPRC Ch. 2 www.click2houston.com
ABC/KTRK Ch. 13 www.abc.abcnews.go.com
CBS/KHOU Ch. 11 www.khou.com
PBS/KUHT Ch. 8 www.pbs.org
UPN/KTXH Ch. 20
FOX/KRIV Ch. 26 www.fox.com
WB/KHWB Ch. 39 www2.warnerbros.com
Houston Chronicle www.chron.com
Houston Press www.houstonpress.com

Voter Information
Harris County Voter Registration www.harrisvotes.org/index2.htm
League of Women Voters www.lwvhouston.org/index.html

Federal and State Links

Federal Links
US House of Representatives (members, legislative information)  www.house.gov
US Representative Sheila Jackson Lee, Congressional District 18  www.house.gov/jacksonlee/
US Senate (members, legislative information)  www.senate.gov
US Senators: John Cornyn http://cornyn.senate.gov/
Kay Bailey Hutchison  http://hutchison.senate.gov/

State Links
State of Texas (members, legislative information, calendars, state agencies, etc.)  www.capitol.state.tx.us
State Senator John Whitmire, Senate District 15  www.senate.state.tx.us/75r/senate/members/dist15/dist15.htm
State Representative Jessica Farrar, House District 148  www.house.state.tx.us/house/dist148/dist148.htm